Podcast Episode 01: Introductions

After giving it a lot of thought and going through multiple scenarios in my head where I made it, how I made it, what I wanted to say, how I wanted to say it… I did it. I recorded a podcast about knitting, and I posted it!

So I’ll leave the show notes here, for those of you who don’t have  a Ravelry account. But if you do and you watched the Podcast, feel free to join the Ravelry group… and introduce yourself, don’t be shy!

Finished object:

Lace Leaf Hat, by Sophy Ting (I also talk about it on this post)

Works in progress:

Ripple Baby Blanket (without following a specific pattern)

Benjamin Pullover, by Une Poule à Petits Pas

Kaipuu Shawl, by Tiina Huhtaniemi

Other mentions:

@arohaknits, when I talk about the 5 Shawls 5 Days Challenge

@amelia_put, the maker of the beautiful sock yarn from the intro and my Kaipuu Shawl

IMG_20160327_141844

I hope I’m not forgetting anything! If you have any questions/suggestions/anything you want to say, really, you can leave a comment here or in the Ravelry group… I’d love to hear from you!

Happy knitting!

Erika (LoareKnits)


Pues al final parece que he superado mi miedo escénico… Y lo he hecho. He publicado mi primer Podcast (o Vlog) sobre knitting… He decidido hacerlo en inglés, porque bueno, aunque fue mi ama la que me enseñó a tejer hace muchos años, ahora que he vuelto a recuperar esta afición he descubierto muchos más recursos en el idioma de Shakespeare, y ya que al menos en Instagram la gran mayoría de mis seguidores son extranjeros… Pues por hacerlo un poco más internacional. Arriba tenéis las notas y los links de lo que voy hablando en el vídeo. Y no os preocupéis, cuando empiece a publicar algunos tutoriales con éste formato, intentaré (o al menos esa es la idea) hacerlo bilingüe. Pero bueno, si os gustan los podcasts sobre knitting y queréis echarle un vistazo a este… ¡yo encantada! Y si tenéis cualquier duda/comentario/aportación, no dudéis en escribirme, aquí o en el grupo de Ravelry. ¡Contadme algo acerca de vosotr@s! ¡No seáis tímid@s!

Happy knitting!

Erika (LoareKnits)

Leave a Reply

